Blogue
Do you know our history?

Do you know our history?

The beginnings in 1994

Gilles Lamoureux, working on his lands, developed a particular hobby; the sale of limousin seeds. Gilles was among the firsts in Quebec to do this practice. Perfectionist, his bulls had to be perfect, wich entailed no mosquito stings. He undertook a search for an effective and natural insect repellent that would not affect his bulls' seeds.

Gilles Lamoureux was an immunologist with a PH.D. and researcher at the Armand-Frappier Institute in Laval. As a result, he discovered the lack of natural antiparasite products on the Canadian market. Concerned about the environment and wishing a healthy future for the ecosystem, animals, and children, Gilles started searching for synergy in essential oils.

The birth of Citrobug

It is in 1996 that he homologated his first formula with Health Canada. It was a 100% natural, effective mosquito repellent recipe without danger to the environment.

As time went on, he made many tests and researches on the product with his research team; to assess its quality. The mosquito repellent revealed itself to be one of the most effective, despite its 100% natural composition.

At this moment, the main activity at Heloise Laboratoire Inc. was the sale of recipes; developed by Gilles; to far-seeing enterprises of the time. It's only with the arrival of the mosquito repellent product, too efficacious to sell, that Gilles decided to change the enterprise's vocation to market his products himself.

Citrobug marketing

A deep down researcher, Gilles went throught many difficulties with market competition and left aside the product for many years.

It is Gilles' youngest child, Marie-Gabrielle, who took over the enterprise and shed light on an out-of-ordinary product. Overcoming multiple difficulties, Marie-Gabrielle developed a market throughout Canada and many of the United States.

Today, Marie-Gabrielle's daughter, Pascale Lavoie, will take the helm of the family enterprise to continue to inform consumers of the importance of using non-toxic, natural products for our sake, the sake of animals, and the sake of the environment.


App website, store et showcase developed by Axialmedia

Blogue
Connaissez-vous notre histoire?

Connaissez-vous notre histoire?

Les débuts en 1994

Gilles Lamoureux, travaillant sur ses terres s'est mis à développer un loisir particulier; la vente de semence de limousins. Gilles fût dans les premiers au Québec à faire cette pratique. Perfectionniste, ses taureaux devaient être parfaits, ce qui impliquait aucune piqûre de moustiques. Il se mit donc à la recherche d'un chasse-moustiques efficace et naturel, qui n'affecterait pas la semence de ses taureaux.

Gilles Lamoureux, Dr. en immunologie et chercheur à l'institut Armand-Frappier à Laval, réalisa à ce moment le manque de produits antiparasitaires naturels sur le marché canadien. Soucieux de l'environnement et désireux d'un avenir sain pour l'écosystème, les animaux et pour ses enfants, Gilles se lança dans la recherche de la synergie des huiles essentielles.


La naissance du Citrobug

C'est en 1996 qu'il homologua sa première formule à santé canada, une recette de chasse-moustiques 100% naturel, efficace et sans danger pour l'environnement.

Au fils du temps, il effectua plusieurs tests & recherches sur le produit, avec son équipe de chercheurs, pour en évaluer la qualité. Le chasse-moustiques se révéla être dans les plus efficaces, malgré sa composition 100% naturelle.

À ce moment, l'activité principale d'Héloïse Laboratoire Inc. était la vente de recette, développé par Gilles, aux entreprises visionnaires de l'époque. C'est seulement avec l'arrivé du produit chasse-moustiques, trop efficace pour la vente, que Gilles décida de changer la vocation de l'entreprise pour en faire la mise en marché lui-même.

La mise en marché du Citrobug

Chercheur dans l'âme, Gilles éprouva plusieurs difficultés face à la concurrence du marché et délaissa le produit durant quelques années.

C'est Marie-Gabrielle, la plus jeune de ses cinq enfants, qui décida de reprendre cette entreprise et de mettre en lumière le produit hors de l'ordinaire. Surmontant de multiples difficultés, Marie-Gabrielle a su développer son marché à travers le Canada et dans quelques États des États-Unis.

Aujourd'hui, la fille de Marie-Gabrielle, Pascale Lavoie, reprendra la barre de cette entreprise familiale pour continuer d'informer les consommateurs sur l'importance d'utiliser des produits naturels non-toxiques pour nous, les animaux et pour l'environnement.


App site web, boutique et vitrine développées par Axialmedia